Letter to Ms Tipene

INTRO – GREETING YOU ALL

Kia Ora, Ms Tipene. My name is Swaimah and I am so excited to be in your literacy class this year. I am so excited to learn about new things. 

 

INFO 1 – WHERE I WAS RAISED

I was born and raised here in Auckland in a little place called Glen Innes or GI. I have lived in Glen Innes for about 3 to 4 years. I attended Pt England Primary school and then onto Pt England intermediate. During my schooling years I did not know how to speak my own language. 

 

INFO 2 – WHO IS MY FAMILY

I have 3 older brothers, a younger brother and sister and me. So all up there are 6 of us and my parents. We all like to travel around the world and explore. On the holidays me and my family went to the north pole. Me and my siblings played with the snow and made our own snowman. We also had some nice hot chocolate and biscuits. Every holiday we go on a vacation. 

 

INFO 3 WHAT I ACCOMPLISHED IN MY LIFE

 I have accomplished year 5 & 6 at school. I have always worked hard to accomplish my work and now I’m a year 7. I feel much safer at school. 

 

INFO 4 – WHAT I ENJOY DOING

I enjoyed cooking with my mum. We made brownies, cakes, muffins and cookies. I also enjoyed swimming in our swimming pool. We have water guns and water balloons. We always have movie nights. We eat popcorn, chocolate and candies. We drank pepsi, coca cola, mountain dew and 7 up.

 

CONCLUSION –  

I am so excited to see what this year is about in Pt England school. I am committed to making sure I work hard for your literacy class to make you proud and to get better grades. I look forward to learning more this year in your literacy class. 

 

Yours Truly, 

Swaimah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *