Muslim Celebration – Kick Start

Today for Summer Learning Journey I did the Muslim celebration task. Eid is the Muslim celebration that we celebrate after Ramadan. Ramadan is when Muslims don’t eat or drink from sunrise to sunset for a month. Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar, observed by Muslims worldwide as a month of fasting, prayer, reflection and community. Eid al-Fitr is the earlier of the two official holidays celebrated within Islam. The religious holiday is celebrated by Muslims worldwide because it marks the end of the month-long dawn-to-sunset fasting of Ramadan. Thank you very much Mrs Tele’a For making this task, know everyone can know what we celebrate.

Please leave a positive comment on my blog

Thank You!

2 thoughts on “Muslim Celebration – Kick Start

  1. Thanks for sharing this Swaimah I learned ALOT! The slide on what do Muslims eat on EID made me hungry haha. I want to try Baktawa after you’ve said it’s your favourite it sounds yummy!
    Nice job!
    – Mr Goodwin

    1. Kia ora, Mr Goodwin. Yes I will actually think you will really like the Baklawa, but it’s too sweet ( That’s Why I like it because it’s sweet). I really love Eid a lot because of wearing new fancy clothes to get your families, friends and cousins reactions!

      Thanks Swaimah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *