Poetry Slam – Wha – Step it up

Today for the Summer Learning Journey I did Poetry Slam – Wha – Step it up! It was really fun going through the Newspaper looking for words I want to keep for my poem. I was really happy for the poem I made. They wasn’t that much words in the Newspaper. There were only like the simple words. This time I had to highlight it instead of using a black marker. Sorry But i didn’t have any newspaper so I got this picture from google and I used Kleki to highlight the words.Thank you very much Matua Dave for this awesome task!

Please leave a positive comment on my blog.

Thank you!

One thought on “Poetry Slam – Wha – Step it up

  1. Hi Swaimah,

    It’s Emma here again from the Summer Learning Journey.

    I left you a comment asking a few questions about your previous post for the kickstart part of this activity as I found it very interesting. What was your reason behind using yellow for your highlight colour?

    Your poem makes me think of all the things that could happen in the future or that could be happening right now that we don’t know about. Maybe there are Aliens already living among us, or they are travelling to visit planet Earth right now! Do you think that could be a possibility?

    I wonder if you could put your poem inside a spaceship, or maybe you could add Alien’s into the background! What do you think?

    Thanks for sharing Swaimah,

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *