Groove Pizza Music – Album Cover – Kick Start & Step It up!

2 thoughts on “Groove Pizza Music – Album Cover – Kick Start & Step It up!

  1. Kia ora Swaimah,

    I love how your song has a name and lyrics even. Where did you get your inspiration for the name and lyrics from? I also like how you embedded a google slide to make listening to your song and reading the details easy. I would love to see you writing a wee blurb to accompany your blog post. This might help engage readers and encourage them to leave comments.

    I had a turn on Groove Pizza and enjoyed being creative with all the different sounds. I made a few different sound tracks, each one slightly better than the last. This was the one I liked the most. I called it Summer Beats. Check it out and let me know what you think. https://apps.musedlab.org/groovepizza/?source=pub&museid=LuIpyyP71
    Let me know if you like the name of my song and if there is anything I can do to make my song better.

    I noticed you posted your Kickstarter activity and your Step It Up Challenge in the same blog post. In the future put these in separate blog posts. This will help you get extra points.

    Keep up the good work Swaimah,
    Anna

  2. Kia ora Swaimah, you are on the right track with your beat! My golden rule for making beats is to always create space. Also look at the your beat and count the steps (thats the bits you click to make a sound) 4 steps is one bar. Kick drum on the first step. Snare drum on the Third. Hihat goes all the way through and you will have created a great starting beat! Keep playing and you will get the hang of it!

    I also love the fact you have not only made an album and a beat but also have lyrics! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *