Ciper and Code – Step it up!

Today for the SLJ I did Ciper and Code – Step it up! We had to try and guess Whaea Donna’s favourite Moana and Maunga. Her favourite Moana was Coopers Beach. Her favourite Maunga is Hikorangi. This acticity was much harder than the kick start if i’m being honest. It took a while to think of an activity I really enjoyed from the summer learning so far because they’ve all been really good. Please leave a wonderful and positive comment on my blog. Thank you!

One thought on “Ciper and Code – Step it up!

  1. Mōrena Swaimah,

    This is a fun step up from the previous code cracking activity, it is amazing how many different formats of code language there are and how easy it is to learn or even come up with your own code. My all time favourite code would have to be morse code, what would yours be?

    It looks like you had a great time deciphering some of Whaea Donnas codes and coming up with your own secret message using emoji code. After some careful time and deciphering skills I think I have managed to crack your code!! Does it say… silhouette art?

    If so, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this activity so much, as an extra step up you could have a go at creating your own code!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *