Tessellations – Step it up!

semi-regular - tessellation

Today for the SLJ I did Tessellations – Step it up! I had to either make a semi-regular tessellation or a irreguler tessellation. I decided to make a semi-regular tessellation because of how easy it looked. I used the same app/website I used for the kick start activity. The app/website is called “polypad”. Please leave a positive comment on my blog. Thank you!

One thought on “Tessellations – Step it up!

  1. Mōrena Swaimah,

    What another incredible post, you did such an amazing job stepping up from your last tessellations post and I can see that you challenged yourself with some different shapes and colours.

    I also think you did an incredible job. Could you explain the difference between the kick start and step up as well as the differences between the types of tessellations? I was able to successfully tell exactly what kind of tessellation you had made with help from your awesome explanation in your description.

    Did you find this activity to be more challenging than the kick start?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *