Silhouette Art – Kick start

Today for the SLJ I did Silhouette Art – Kick start. I had to find a picture of me and my friends or cousins. When I found a picture of me and my friends I then removed the background on a app/website called “remove.bg”. After that I had to get a slide, and add myphoto onto the slide with the background removed from the picture. Then I had to change the colour to black to look like a silhouette. Lastly I had to find a sunset to put onto the background. Please leave a psoitive comment on my blog. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Silhouette Art – Kick start

  1. Kia Ora Swaimah
    what a great picture you have made! I really like your sunset background and its beautiful colours. Why have you chosen this particular sunset for your background?
    I suggest next time you lower the opacity(how dark the background is) so you can see the silouette clearer OR you could choose another sunset without dark colours. That’s what you call ‘contrast’!

    Have a great day Swaimah, keep up the good work and God bless!!
    Your friend, Jamie <3

  2. Mōrena Swaimah,

    What an awesome photo. I love this art activity as it incorporates photography and different ways you can be creative with photos.

    This looks amazing, what a beautiful sunset I like that you decided to go for a more animated looking background rather than a real sunset. That is a very creative twist on this activity!

    Have you ever taken a silhouette photo before, without using editing tools?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *