Summer Holiday 101 – Step it up!

 

 

Today for the SLJ I did Summer Holiday 101 – Step it up! It was EXACTLY like the kick start activity where we had to find a cold place around Aotearoa/New Zealand to stay for the holidays during winter. Now it’s the exact opposite. We had to find a place around Aotearoa/New Zealand to stay for the holidays during summer. I picked Rotorua because I’ve been there before with I came Back from Afghanistan. I had to stay back in the Rotorua hotel because of quarantine.

Why did I pick Rotorua?

I would really love to spend my summer holidays at Rotorua, New Zealand. Rotorua is a PEACEFUL and WONDERFUL place to stay for a few weeks or months. I would bring my Abaya which is something every muslim girl wears. Sunscreen to keep myself safe, Sunglasses to keep my eyes safe and an umbrella so then I can have some shade everywhere I go. Rotorua is a place where people are super humble and so responsible for their needs.

Please leave a positive comment on my blog. Thank you!

One thought on “Summer Holiday 101 – Step it up!

  1. Mōrena Swaimah,

    What a fun step it up from the previous activity, I like that this activity has you plan an opposite holiday focusing on a warm summer trip this time. I definitely prefer a warm summer holiday over a cold winter one because I love to lounge at the beach and swim.

    Rotorua would be such a great holiday destination because not only are there beautiful beaches perfect for swimming and sunbathing but there are also some awesome cultural events, sights and activities. You can do as much or as little as you want. My favourite things to do in Rotorua are shopping, the luge, and visiting the hot pools. The only downside about summertime in Rotorua is the smell, the natural sulphur from the geysers smells a lot stronger in the heat!

    It looks like you packed a lot of the essentials for warm weather, what is the name of the clothing you wear? Is it specific for travel?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *