Under the sea – Step it up!

Today for the SLJ I did the Under the sea – Step it up! We had to make an under water robot. I made my robot blue to match the sea theme. I also added some amazing details to my robot. I named my robot “Crystal”, I picked this name because it’s a nice name to go with a sea vibe. Please leave a positive comment on my blog. Thank you!

One thought on “Under the sea – Step it up!

  1. Kia ora Swaimah,

    What a creative robot. I love the design but what I love even more is how the robot’s sole goal is to clean up the ocean and store all the rubbish in its body storage. If only such robots existed. For now us humans will have to continue to do our bit to pick rubbish up and keep our planet tidy.

    Where is the storage on the robot, is it the circles on the side of the robot or his stomach area? Can the arms stretch out far or does the robot just shuffle through the sea quickly picking up rubbish? It would have been cool if you included a wee animation of your robot picking up rubbish in the moana (ocean).

    Good work including a description explaining a bit about your thought process. I would love to see you adding more detail here. Instructions/ details of how you completed the activity, things you found difficult, fun or interesting and any questions you may have. The more information you include in your description the better.

    Ka rawe to mahi Swaimah,
    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *